Happy to promote more culture in my home area of S6! Keep it up platform 🙂

s6platform

at the table2
So you live in Hillsborough, where are you from and how long have you lived here?
I’m originally from a small village  called Alston, up in Cumbria.  When I first moved to Sheffield I lived in Hillsborough. I moved to the other side of Sheffield for about 5 years and moved back to Hillsborough recently when we bought our first house.
Can you tell us more about the creative work you do?
I’ve been involved in craft and making things since I can remember and have my finger in lots of crafty pies.
I did a degree in Fashion many moons ago, but after a few years working in London as a designer, I realised the cut-throat world of fashion wasn’t for me.
I moved to Sheffield and set up my own business in 2006 called Bettyjoy and sold handmade goods made by people all over the world in my…

View original post 649 more words

